Skip to content

5 on 7: October

October 7, 2013
Got Chickens

We got some chickens and here is our first egg.

With September comes a new group of Academy students. I have been teaching them basic Spanish once a week. Here we are playing ‘Headbands’ to guess which occupation we are.

I also spend at least one afternoon a week hanging out with the Academy students. One afternoon we went to the beach and had supper over a driftwood fire as the sun set. It was a great evening with six amazing young women and my two girls.

We spent one Sunday afternoon with my in-laws at the beach. Such a beautiful view beside a old volcano cone as we carefully climbed over the lava rocks to find fresh mussels at low tide.

We celebrated my birthday with new tile floors and I cooked pizza in our new stove. Going to be hard to top that gift.

No comments yet

Leave a comment